## SOUTHWARK COUNCIL

## **COUNCIL ASSEMBLY**

(ORDINARY MEETING)

#### **WEDNESDAY 16 JULY 2014**

#### PROGRAMME MOTION

That the meeting be conducted as follows:

## Presentations from the public

- Public question from Shaila Ravindranath
- Submission by The Right Honourable Dame Tessa Jowell MP, in her capacity of Chair of the Southwark and Lambeth Joint Childcare Commission (up to 10 minutes to present and 5 minutes for councillors questions).
- Submission by Friends of John Donne Primary School (5 minutes to present, question to relevant cabinet member and 5 minute for councillors questions).

## Themed debate (45 minutes):

- 1. Councillor Victoria Mills, cabinet member for children and schools to present the theme and the motion (7 minutes)
- 2. Councillor James Okosun, opposition spokesperson for children's services to speak and move amendment (5 minutes)
- 3. Theme open to debate by all other councillors
- 4. Councillor Victoria Mills right of reply to the debate (3 minutes)

# **Deputation** (10 minutes)

• Deputation from residents in the Rotherhithe area (5 minutes to speak, question to the relevant cabinet member and 5 minutes for councillors questions)

## **Members question time**

Rotate order of questions to cabinet members on the basis of Labour 3, Liberal Ddemocrat 2 - so the questions to Councillor Mark Williams, Cabinet member for regeneration, planning and transport are revised as follows:

- Question 16 Labour Councillor Kieron Williams
- Question 17 Labour Councillor Tom Flynn
- Question 18 Labour Councillor Stephanie Cryan
- Question 21 Liberal Democrat Councillor Adele Morris
- Question 22 Liberal Democrat Councillor James Barber.

#### **General Motions**

To be taken in order set out in agenda

Note: Relevant procedure rules will be suspended.

• CAPR 1.14 (4) Order of debate – varying order